To register to vote in Virginia, you must be a U.S. citizen, a resident of Virginia,
at least 18 years old by the next general election, have had voting rights restored
if convicted of a felony, and have had capacity restored by court order if declared
WARNING: INTENTIONALLY VOTING MORE THAN ONCE IN AN ELECTION OR MAKING A MATERIALLY
FALSE STATEMENT ON THIS APPLICATION CONSTITUTES THE CRIME OF ELECTION FRAUD, WHICH
IS PUNISHABLE UNDER VIRGINIA LAW AS A FELONY. VIOLATORS MAY BE SENTENCED UP TO 10
YEARS IN PRISON, OR UP TO 12 MONTHS IN JAIL AND/OR FINED UP TO $2,500.